64 Tea Party Traitors eviscerate the 1st Amendment and support Trespass bill
By Martin Hill
March 15, 2012

It's bad enough when members of Congress are traitors to the Constitution. Almost all of them fall into this category.

But it's particularly bad when an elected rep. pretends to be for liberty, but then betray those who elected them. Many Republicans currently in Congress presented themselves as "tea party members" who support individual freedom and smaller government. However, all but three of them voted for H.R. 347, known as the "Trespass Bill". The official title was the "Federal Restricted Buildings and Grounds Improvement Act", and on February 28th at 7:03PM it passed 399 to 3, with 30 reps not voting.

Russia Today reported "Under the act, protesting in areas covered by Secret Service could land a demonstrator behind bars".... " making it a federal offense to disrupt a campaign stop".

So Congress wants the serfs to be in a cage if they dare ..."engages in disorderly or disruptive conduct" or "impede[s] or disrupt[s] the orderly conduct of Government business or official functions."

Alison Weir wrote an excellent article on the bill,"HR 347: How did another assault on our rights slip through without anybody noticing?"

Judge Andrew Napolitano, in his article Can the Secret Service Tell You To Shut Up?, aptly noted "This abominable legislation enjoyed overwhelming support from both political parties in Congress because the establishment loves power, fears dissent and hates inconvenience, and it doesn't give a damn about the Constitution."

The three Congressmen who voted no on H.R. 347 were Ron Paul, Justin Amash and Paul Broun.

Paul Collins Broun, Jr, of Georgia, has been in Congress since 2007 and is a Tea Party Caucus member. He is son of Georgia state senator Paul Broun.

Justin Amash, a Tea Party candidate who is pro-life, for lower taxes and smaller government, is of Palestinian and Syrian descent and"the first Palestinian American in Congress". Amash is Christian, and a former Michigan statehouse member who voted no on more bills than anyone else. Amash voted no on the Patriot Act.

The idea of a "Tea Party" member comprises a wide variety of representatives. Not all reps who spout ideals of liberty are official members of the 'Tea Party Caucus'. Ron Paul and Justin Amash, for example, are not members of that caucus. The 64 traitors referred to in this article are comprised of 51 who are official Tea Party caucus members, along with some other Republicans who were wise enough to reject the Patriot Act in 2011 but yet reverted to tyranny and voted for the Trespass bill.

Out of the 26 Republicans who rejected the Patriot Act in 2011, 19 voted yes on the Trespass bill. They are particularly egregious because they were among the few who supposedly understood the importance of opposing tyranny. Yet, they folded. They don't stand for liberty at all. They want you to shut up when politicians show up, or they will lock you in a cage for a year. [There is a star next to the names of the six who are also official members of the Tea Party caucus. See the 2011 article 26 Repubs who supported liberty & rejected the Patriot Act: Who are they? for more info on each of them.]

Roscoe Bartlett Maryland *
Rob Bishop Utah *
John J. Duncan Jr. Tennessee
Dean Heller Nevada
Tomothy V. Johnson Illinois
Don Young Alaska
John Campbell California
Mike Fitzpatrick PA
Chris Gibson NY
Tom Graves Georgia *
Randy Hultgren IL
Raul Rafael Labrador Idaho
Connie Mack Florida
Tom McClintock *
Denny Rehberg Montana *
Phil Roe TN *
Bobby Schilling IL
David Schweikert AZ
Rob Woodall Georgia

Rep. Tom McClintock of California deserves special mention. His record is truly schizophrenic, a continual flip-flop between liberty and overt statism. He opposed the Patriot Act in 2011 after voting for it in 2010. As a former supporter of McClintock for California governor in 2003, I have extensively documented his crazy record and have a McClintock archive page. This is the guy who poses as a liberty-minded Constitutionalist yet told me on the radio that he's "not sure if Ron Paul is presidential timbre". McClintock still refuses to endorse Ron Paul in 2012, yet in the past he had no problem endorsing CFR member Fred Thompson for president in 2008, gun-grabber Arnold Schwarzenegger for governor in 2006, and Al Gore supporter Steve Poizner for CA governor in 2010. Just incredible. [See my December 2011 article Tea Party Rep. Tom McClintock Should Really Endorse Ron Paul for President 2012!]

Four Republicans who voted NO on the Patriot Act renewal in February 2011 were among the 14 Republicans (out of 30 reps total) not voting on H.R. 347. These were Dana Rohrabacher of California, Walter B. Jones of North Carolina, Jack Kingston and Kenny Marchant, both of Texas.

The remaining Republicans, all members of Michele Bachmann's 'Tea Party Caucus' who voted yes on the Trespass bill are below. (51 out of the total 52 members voted yes, Dr. Paul Broun being the single opponent.):

Robert Aderholt (AL-4)
Todd Akin (MO-2)
Rodney Alexander (LA-5)
Michele Bachmann (MN-6)
Joe Barton (TX-6)
Roscoe Bartlett (MD-6)
Gus Bilirakis (FL-9)
Rob Bishop (UT-1)
Michael Burgess (TX-26)
Dan Burton (IN-5)
John Carter (TX-31)
Howard Coble (NC-6)
Mike Coffman (CO-6)
Ander Crenshaw (FL-4)
John Culberson (TX-7)
John Fleming (LA-4)
Trent Franks (AZ-2)
Phil Gingrey (GA-11)
Louie Gohmert (TX-1)
Tom Graves (GA-9)
Ralph Hall (TX-4)
Gregg Harper (MS-3)
Wally Herger (CA-2)
Pete Hoekstra (MI-2)
Lynn Jenkins (KS-2)
Steve King (IA-5)
Doug Lamborn (CO-5)
Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO-9)
Cynthia Lummis (WY)
Kenny Marchant (TX-24)
Tom McClintock (CA-4)
Gary Miller (CA-42)
Jerry Moran (KS-1)
Sue Myrick (NC-9)
Randy Neugebauer (TX-19)
Mike Pence (IN-6)
Ted Poe (TX-2)
Tom Price (GA-6)
Denny Rehberg (MT)
Phil Roe (TN-1)
Ed Royce (CA-40)
Steve Scalise (LA-1)
Pete Sessions (TX-32)
John Shadegg (AZ-3)
Adrian Smith (NE-3)
Lamar Smith (TX-21)
Cliff Stearns (FL-6)
Todd Tiahrt (KS-4)
Zach Wamp (TN-3)
Lynn Westmoreland (GA-3)
Joe Wilson (SC-2)

Also see:

People are fighting back- Two Southern California cities sued for Constitutional violations´┐Ż

Benevolent Federal government finally allows truckers to sit in the front seat´┐Ż

26 Republicans who voted no on the Patriot Act in 2011: Who are they?

44 'Tea Party Caucus' Members voted to renew Patriot Act (2/9/11)

Ten Republicans who voted no to renew Patriot Act in 2010

Martin Hill is a Catholic paleoconservative and civil rights advocate. His work has been featured on LewRockwell.com, WhatReallyHappened, Infowars, PrisonPlanet, National Motorists Association, WorldNetDaily, The Orange County Register, KNBC4 Los Angeles, Los Angeles Catholic Lay Mission Newspaper, KFI 640, The Press Enterprise, Antiwar.com, IamtheWitness.com, FreedomsPhoenix, Rense, BlackBoxVoting, and many others. Archives can be found at LibertyFight.com

hits counter